The digital age is very much a part of 21st century youth culture, and we need to ensure that young people are prepared for the multi-media and social media world through an ‘interactively active, actively interactive’ Curriculum for Life.


The social, cultural and economic benefits and the potential to provide a truly holistic physical, mental and emotionally well-rounded British citizen through 21st century interactive mobile lifestyles presents as many challenges as it does opportunities going forward.


The YC Digiwise project provides an integrated intergenerational youth centred approach that will see digital equality, diversity and inclusion through sport, art, culture and digital technology - an #legacyopportunity4all…


Please see - Changing Lives: the social impact of participation in culture and sport

YC DCMS Social Impact Inquiry submission (2018)



    Youth Charter Dame Mary Glen Haig Office of

    Sport for Development and Peace,

    London Stadium Learning, London Stadium, 

    Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London, E20 2ST

    United Kingdom


    +44 (0) 7904 339 935


    UK Registered Charity        

    Charitable Incorporated Organisation


    United Nations Accredited  

    Non Governmental Organisation

    © 2021 Youth Charter

    Facebook logo.png
    twitter logo.png
    YouTube logo.png

    Honorary Life President

    The Late Dame Mary Glen Haig DBE*

    Former Presidents

    The Late Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster KG, CB, CVO, OBE, TD

    The Late Lord Terry Thomas CBE

    Founder and Chair

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    *In Perpetuity

    Vice Presidents

    Sir Bobby Charlton CBE

    Pearly Gates

    Judge Goldstone

    Sir Alex Ferguson CBE

    Clive Lloyd CBE

    Judge Gabrielle Kirk McDonald

    Lord Herman Ouseley

    Sir Steve Redgrave CBE

    Dame Sarah Storey DBE

    Lemn Sissay MBE

    Sir Rodney Walker

    Frank Warren


    Elaine Banton

    Mark Barratt

    Alison Burchell

    Juliet Donoghue

    Nadine Dyer

    Peter Ibsen

    Phil McCauley

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    Chris Sayers

    Ronnie Todd