top of page

The aim of the programme is to deliver Citizenship in an interesting and innovative way. Sport is used as a means of attracting hard to reach learners.


Participation in sport, as a player, as a coach, voluntary steward, administrator provides a vehicle to deliver a curriculum that is wider than just games: offering a route into sports development, community work and an understanding of the roles and responsibilities of citizenship.


This programme will make Citizenship into a live thing by involving different partners from different 'sporting/arts' background.


Organisations wishing to adopt this programme must subscribe to the philosophy of Citizenship in Action as exemplified by Youth Charter for Sport and Tameside College in the preparation of this submission.


Successful delivery of the programme requires a cooperation between an FE College and a sporting/community arts organisation.

YC SCLP OCN Accreditation (2005)

    bottom of page