The Youth Charter’s 25th Anniversary Year of 2018 saw us:


  • reflect on our past achievements and contributions
  • review our current projects and programmes
  • plan for the next 25 years


A busy year saw the Youth Charter host student interns from the University of Salford and the University of Lyon, with additional student visits from Han University and Thailand Karate team.


The Youth Charter also engaged with students from University of East London, University of Glasgow, and from schools and colleges in Greater Manchester and London, through the Commonwealth Youth Leadership Programme and Commonwealth Roadshow. This culminated in the Model CHOGM Manchester event at UTC@MediaCityUK, where young

people played the roles of Commonwealth Leaders discussing issues faced by their countries.


As the Youth Charter looks forward to its next 25 years, a bold move was made to relocate our home of 22 years in Salford Quays/MediaCityUK to East London, where the Youth Charter is developing East London Community Campus, as part our ongoing #legacyopportunity4all…

YC 2018 Annual Report - 25th Anniversary Year (2019)



    Youth Charter Dame Mary Glen Haig Office of

    Sport for Development and Peace,

    London Stadium Learning, London Stadium, 

    Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London, E20 2ST

    United Kingdom


    +44 (0) 7904 339 935


    UK Registered Charity        

    Charitable Incorporated Organisation


    United Nations Accredited  

    Non Governmental Organisation

    © 2021 Youth Charter

    Facebook logo.png
    twitter logo.png
    YouTube logo.png

    Honorary Life President

    The Late Dame Mary Glen Haig DBE*

    Former Presidents

    The Late Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster KG, CB, CVO, OBE, TD

    The Late Lord Terry Thomas CBE

    Founder and Chair

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    *In Perpetuity

    Vice Presidents

    Sir Bobby Charlton CBE

    Pearly Gates

    Judge Goldstone

    Sir Alex Ferguson CBE

    Clive Lloyd CBE

    Judge Gabrielle Kirk McDonald

    Lord Herman Ouseley

    Sir Steve Redgrave CBE

    Dame Sarah Storey DBE

    Lemn Sissay MBE

    Sir Rodney Walker

    Frank Warren


    Elaine Banton

    Mark Barratt

    Alison Burchell

    Juliet Donoghue

    Nadine Dyer

    Peter Ibsen

    Phil McCauley

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    Chris Sayers

    Ronnie Todd