The Youth Charter 2019 Annual Report provides much by way of the on-going advocacy, campaigning, lobbying and development of our projects, programmes and initiatives that continue to plan, present and provide a legacy opportunity for all.


The Youth Charter relocated its HQ from its spiritual home in Manchester to the East End of London where the Youth Charter Dame Mary Glen Haig Office for Sport for Development and Peace was officially opened on 7th March by Lord Sebastian Coe and Baroness Doreen Lawrence. The significance of the opening and the ‘Call to Action’ was to reflect and respond to an on-going loss of life, not only on the streets of London, but in other parts of the UK within the respective efforts of the Sport for Development and Peace movement.

YC 2019 Annual Report (2020)



    Youth Charter Dame Mary Glen Haig Office of

    Sport for Development and Peace,

    London Stadium Learning, London Stadium, 

    Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London, E20 2ST

    United Kingdom


    +44 (0) 7904 339 935


    UK Registered Charity        

    Charitable Incorporated Organisation


    United Nations Accredited  

    Non Governmental Organisation

    © 2021 Youth Charter

    Facebook logo.png
    twitter logo.png
    YouTube logo.png

    Honorary Life President

    The Late Dame Mary Glen Haig DBE*

    Former Presidents

    The Late Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster KG, CB, CVO, OBE, TD

    The Late Lord Terry Thomas CBE

    Founder and Chair

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    *In Perpetuity

    Vice Presidents

    Sir Bobby Charlton CBE

    Pearly Gates

    Judge Goldstone

    Sir Alex Ferguson CBE

    Clive Lloyd CBE

    Judge Gabrielle Kirk McDonald

    Lord Herman Ouseley

    Sir Steve Redgrave CBE

    Dame Sarah Storey DBE

    Lemn Sissay MBE

    Sir Rodney Walker

    Frank Warren


    Elaine Banton

    Mark Barratt

    Alison Burchell

    Juliet Donoghue

    Nadine Dyer

    Peter Ibsen

    Phil McCauley

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    Chris Sayers

    Ronnie Todd