The Youth Charter Community Campus has been developed as a result of the agency’s 23 years of work in communities, urban, suburban and rural, locally, nationally and internationally.


The Etihad (East Manchester) and Birley (Moss Side and Hulme) Campuses have been developed to increase the participation of 3000 young people in each Campus as part of the overall improved sport, arts, culture and digital activity offer.


The Community Campus Social Coach Leadership Programme aims to engage, equip, empower, train and deploy 200 Social Coaches over the next two years and then deliver to 3000 young people once they have been provided with adequate tools and engagement techniques. This approach is based on our year 1 consultation with a Stakeholder consortia representing the public, private, third sectors.

YC Birley & Etihad Community Campus Report (2018)



    Youth Charter Dame Mary Glen Haig Office of

    Sport for Development and Peace,

    London Stadium Learning, London Stadium, 

    Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London, E20 2ST

    United Kingdom


    +44 (0) 7904 339 935


    UK Registered Charity        

    Charitable Incorporated Organisation


    United Nations Accredited  

    Non Governmental Organisation

    © 2021 Youth Charter

    Facebook logo.png
    twitter logo.png
    YouTube logo.png

    Honorary Life President

    The Late Dame Mary Glen Haig DBE*

    Former Presidents

    The Late Gerald Grosvenor, 6th Duke of Westminster KG, CB, CVO, OBE, TD

    The Late Lord Terry Thomas CBE

    Founder and Chair

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    *In Perpetuity

    Vice Presidents

    Sir Bobby Charlton CBE

    Pearly Gates

    Judge Goldstone

    Sir Alex Ferguson CBE

    Clive Lloyd CBE

    Judge Gabrielle Kirk McDonald

    Lord Herman Ouseley

    Sir Steve Redgrave CBE

    Dame Sarah Storey DBE

    Lemn Sissay MBE

    Sir Rodney Walker

    Frank Warren


    Elaine Banton

    Mark Barratt

    Juliet Donoghue

    Nadine Dyer

    Peter Ibsen

    Phil McCauley

    Prof. Geoff Thompson MBE FRSA DL

    Chris Sayers

    Ronnie Todd